top of page

This is a gently used copy of the first collaborative album between Stanley Clarke and George Duke, titled The Clarke/Duke Project, originally released in 1981. The album peaked at #33 on the Billboard 200 and #7 on the R&B/Hip-Hop charts. The lead single, "Sweet Baby" hit #19 on the Hot 100 charts and the album was also nominated for Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group at the 24th Annual Grammy Awards.

Stanley Clarke & George Duke - The Clarke/Duke Project LP


1. Wild Dog

2. Louie Louie

3. Sweet Baby

4. I Just Want to Love You

5. Never Judge a Cover by it's Book

6. Let's Get Started

7. Winners

8. Touch and Go

9. Finding My Way

Related Products