top of page

This is a gently used copy of jazz saxophone/floutist Najee, and his third studio album, Tokyo Blue, originally released in 1990. The album was reviewed favorable, especially noting the ability of Najee to blend jazz and R&B so effortlessly, even incorporating vocalist which became a major trend of smooth jazz that has remained constant to this day. The album hit #1 on the Contemporary Jazz charts, and #63 on the Billboard 200.

Najee - Tokyo Blue LP


1. Talkin'

2. Stay

3. Cruise Control

4. I'll Be Good To You

5. Nation's Call

6. Tokyo Blue

7. My Old Friend

8. Buenos Aires

9. Superwoman (Where Were You When I Needed you)

10. Only at Night

Related Products