top of page

This is a gently used copy of Janet Jackson's self titled, debut studio album, originally released in 1982. Songwriting duo Angela and René contributed to much of the album's lyrics. The album charted on the Billboard 200 upon its release, ultimately peaking at #63. It reached #6 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Album charts, and even charted on both the New Zealand and South African charts. 5 of the 8 songs from the album were released as singles, "Young Love" being the first - which peaked at #64 on the Hot 100 and #6 on the R&B/Hip-Hop charts. The second charting single, "Come Give Your Love to Me" peaked at #58 on the Hot 100. 

Janet Jackson - Janet Jackson LP


1. Say You Do

2. You'll Never Find (A Love Like Mine)

3. Young Love

4. Love and My Best Friend

5. Don't Mess Up This Good Thing

6. Forever Yours

7. The Magic Is Working

8. Come Give Your Love to Me

Related Products