top of page

This is a gently used copy of Grateful Dead's sophomore studio album, Anthem of the Sun, originally released in 1968. The album was composed and arranged in a collage-like editing approach where studio and live performance tapes were spliced together to create a more hybrid sound. The album has been ranked #288 on Rolling Stones' list of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Grateful Dead - Anthem of the Sun LP


1. That's It for the Other One

- Cryptical Envelopment

- Quadlibet for Tenderfeet

- The Faster We Go, The Round We Get

- We Leave for the Castel

2. New Potatoe Caboose

3. Born Cross-Eyed

4. Alligator

5. Caution (Do Not Stop on Tracks)

Related Products