top of page

This is a gently used copy of Dionne Warwick's 1985 album, Friends. This album was somewhat of a reset for Warwick, after a string of unsuccessful album, as this became her highest charting album since the self titled Dionne (1979). It peaked at #12 on the Billboard 200, and was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Performance (Female) at the 1987 Grammy Awards. It also included the Top 10 single, "Thats What Friends are For" which was star studded, including vocals from Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight and Elton John.


Record Grading:

Cover (VG): the cover is in great condition, with some minor signs of wear. There is bending and fading around the corners and edges, ring wear (more noticeable on the back cover), and wear at the sleeve opening. There are no holes, cutouts or writing on the cover.


Record (VG): the record is in good condition as well, free of any deep scratches that cause skips. However, you are likely to hear some surface noise, including crackling, at several points during playback - but it is not persistent enough to detract from the listening experience.

Dionne Warwick - Friends LP


1. That's What Friends Are For (feat. Elton John, Gladys Knight & Stevie Wonder)

2. Whisper In the Dark

3. Remember Your Heart

4. Love At Second Sight

5. Moments Aren't Memories

6. Stronger Than Before

7. Stay Devoted

8. No One There (To Sing Me A Love Song)

9. How Long?

10. Extravagant Gestures

Related Products