top of page

This is a gently used copy of Charlie Byrd's 1966 album, The Touch of Gold. The album featured a full backing band with horns, strings and some backing vocals arranged by Charlie Callello. The album sees Byrd playing more popular songs at the time, which were aptly referred to as "pop songs" of the day which include several Beatles covers "Norwegian Wood", "Yesterday" and "Michelle".

Charlie Byrd - The Touch of Gold LP


1. In My Room

2. The Shadow Of Your Smile

3. Bonanza!

4. Yesterday

5. Norwegian Wood

6. It Was a Very Good Year

7. Dulcinea

8. Michelle

9. A Taste of Honey

10. A Lonely Clown

11. Walk Right In

Related Products